CONCEALED WEAPONS CLASS
Concealed Weapons Class
This Concealed Weapons Class consists of:
Florida Statute 790, which explains where you can and cannot carry your firearm and how to carry it, what concealment means and how to make sure your firearm stays concealed.
Florida Statute 776, Use of Deadly Force
You will also learn:
You must be at least 18 years old to take this course
Students will receive feedback on the live-fire exercise and a course certificate upon successful completion of the class. On the range, you will shoot a series of rounds for your qualifying group. All shooting is done at 15 feet from the target. We supply ammunition for 9mm and .22.
If you want to use your own firearm that is fine. You MUST pass the shooting portion to receive your certificate. Passing is: 5 out of 10 rounds inside a 9" circle at 15'.
We will demonstrate the proper handling and shooting techniques in the classroom for you to apply at the range.
If you don't pass you will be given a credit to take the full class plus range time over. We do not offer refunds.
The max amount of students for this class is 20. Don't wait,sign up early.
Methods of payment
Cost: $65.00 cash or check
$67.00 credit card
Payment must received no later than 7 days prior to the scheduled class.
Includes: classroom instruction, range time and shooting instruction, ammunition, firearms, eye protection, ear protection, targets, certificate of completion,can be used to apply for your concealed weapons permit
Check out our upcoming classes. click here
Check the reviews for this class. Click here
NO LIVE AMMUNITION ALLOWED IN THE
All targets are shot at 15 feet into a 9 inch circle.